The Aristotelian Society

The Aristotelian Society

est. 1880

the executive committee


The Executive Committee of the Aristotelian Society is charged with managing the ordinary business of the Society, which includes, among a range of duties, nominating speakers for both the Proceedings and the Supplementary Volume. The Committee consists of three Council members (the President, President-Elect and outgoing President), the Officers and six members who are nominated by the Council. With the exception of the Officers, all Committee members serve for three years.

the committee

president - 2013 | 2014

David Papineau (KCL)

president-elect - 2014| 2015

Adrian Moore (Oxford)